Faculty Awards

Herman R. Weed Excellence in Teaching Award 

In recognition by his/her students of exemplary instruction and mentorship in service to students in the Department of Biomedical Engineering.

Year Recipient

Alexis​ Ortiz-Rosario

2021 Rachel Childers

Rizwan Ahmad

Tanya M. Nocera

2019  Alexis Ortiz-Rosario
2018  Jennifer Leight
2017  Keith Gooch
2016  Derek Hansford
2015  Tanya M. Nocera
2014  Thomas J. Hund
2013  Mark A. Ruegsegger
2012  Heather M. Powell
2011  Keith J. Gooch
2010  Samir N. Ghadiali
2009  Ronald Xu
2008  Mark A. Ruegsegger
2007  Stephen C. Lee

 Herman R. Weed

These are departmental awards.  Click here for a list of College of Engineering faculty awards and recipients.